Author Topic: Another Newbie  (Read 3968 times)

Offline Bill

Another Newbie
« on: December 08, 2010, 02:37:23 PM »
Hello,

My Friends call me Bubba, I've been hunting for about 8 years now, mostly Duck,Goose and pheasant, About 3 years ago I was asked to go on a deer hunt, I immediately fell in love with the tactics of trying to "outwit" the deer, But I dont seem to be winning the war, I havent seen a deer in my 3 years of hunting them!!

This year I joined a buddy's hunting club in Pike County, One of the members of the club suggested we plan a coyote hunt this season, I have since dove headfirst into the world of predator hunting, reading all I can about the sport, I was pleased to see that this group exists, I look forward to meeting like minded people and learning more about this sport and picking some of your brains rom time to time.

Offline predator77

• PPHA Forum GURU
  • Ian
    • Facebook
Re: Another Newbie
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2010, 03:08:39 PM »
Welcome Bubba! You will learn alot about the sport on this board.
FayetteNam

Offline Leglifter

• PPHA Forum GURU
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2010, 05:40:32 PM »
Welcome bubba, you came to the right place

Offline Lookn4Fur

• PPHA Forum GURU
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2010, 09:03:49 PM »
Hi Bubba.  Stick with it.  Good information here but it doesn't always happen overnight.  Good luck this season.
"Predators are either active & feeding, semi-active & callable, or utterly inactive & then practically speaking, no call is needed; we're just taking our guns for a walk. We can & should get used to it, & follow their leed cuz they just ain't eager nor apt to follow our’s any time soon!

uncle buck

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2010, 05:24:12 PM »