Author Topic: New D2 guy here...  (Read 4806 times)

Offline Critterslayer51

• PPHA Members
  • PPHA Forum GURU
    • Middletown Anglers and Hunters Association
New D2 guy here...
« on: March 26, 2009, 01:20:53 AM »
Hi guys whats goin on? I'm from Elizabethtown, PA and just getting into predator hunting and taking varmiting a little more serious. That puts me into district 2, and it seems there are lots of members from this area so i'm pretty excited to hear from people in the area. A little about myself, i'm 24 years old and currently working as a Organic chemist with Analytical labs in Middletown, Pa. A friend and I are also looking into starting a wildlife and fish management consulting company (What I really went to school for haha). I graduated college up at Mansfield University of PA, and absolutely love the big woods, and have plenty of places to hunt if anyone gets up that way or lives there. So far i've done a few night fox hunts, and was just out for hogs today. Had only a few opportunities with fox, the one night I had 3 come in I had no partner to hold the light so I could shoot (thought I could pull it off alone--i'm new haha). Shot plenty of hogs and looking to do more, maybe even open up a hog hunt through my sportsmans club in Middletown, Pa. Really interested in working over some yotes up north near Mansfield/Wellsboro area if anyones interested in that, i've got plenty of places to hunt. I am currently hunting predators with my new Savage model 25 in .223 Rem, and I have no complaints about it yet! I have just mailed in my application and money for a 3 year membership last week, will I get an email confirming that the correct people have recieved them? Or some sort of email? One last question, is there any news letters about upcoming events and get togethers or is it all completely online? Thanks for anyone that takes the time to answer those questions, and hope to meet a lot of you in the future, maybe even share the hunt someday! Shoot straight!