Author Topic: Would an experienced coyote hunter help out a williamsport area newbie?  (Read 1709 times)

Offline Team Howler

• Junior Forum Member
    • Lycoming Fence Company LLC (Personal Business)
Just checking to see if an experienced hunter from the Willemstad area would help out a new guy. I live in the mince area but will travel to where you are. Ive been hunting coyotes for a few years now but with minimal success. I am eager to learn the sport and get seasoned and be successful. The guys manning the PPHA both in Harrisburg told me this is a good way to get out there with some experienced hunters. So please drop me a line so we can plan a hunt.
Thanks
Matt Brown
Hunt safely!
District 3
Matt Brown
Arsenal: Savage Model 12 22-250, Tikka T3 lite Stainless .233, Ruger model 77 mark II .243, Tikka T3 Lite Stainless 25/06
Tools
FoxPro Firestorm w/ Fox Jack, Kill Light 250 and 100, Various Hand Calls

Offline Lookn4Fur

• PPHA Forum GURU
Re: Would an experienced coyote hunter help out a williamsport area newbie?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2011, 10:40:33 AM »
As it is late in the season and there are some major hunts at the moment, you may not find a lot of guys willing to help out at the moment.  Early next fall may be a different thing.  This is a great place to learn.  Ask questions and read post then go out and apply.
Calling Coyotes and putting up numbers are not synonymous in PA.

There is a lot of pressure right now.  Good luck though and thanks for jumping on the boards.
"Predators are either active & feeding, semi-active & callable, or utterly inactive & then practically speaking, no call is needed; we're just taking our guns for a walk. We can & should get used to it, & follow their leed cuz they just ain't eager nor apt to follow our’s any time soon!

Offline scott

• PPHA Forum GURU
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2011, 10:45:37 AM »