Author Topic: Coyotes in Dauphin and Sullivan Counties  (Read 4664 times)

Offline 82Dead

Coyotes in Dauphin and Sullivan Counties
« on: March 03, 2009, 09:11:24 AM »
I am new to predator hunting and was wondering if anyone has some tips on getting coyotes in Dauphin or Sullivan counties? I tend to think I will have more luck in Sullivan county for the coyotes. I hunt about two miles from World's End State park, and have called a few times at night with no luck. I got into this sport by calling in red foxes at home in Dauphin county, and found that to be rather easy. Now I want to try for a few coyotes.

Offline bigben

• PPHA Members
  • PPHA Forum GURU
Re: Coyotes in Dauphin and Sullivan Counties
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2009, 10:00:57 AM »
the best advice I can tell ya is there has to be coyotes within hearing range to call em.  watch your downwind side or place a obstacle on your downwind side to keep em from getting down there.  coyotes are in every county in pa and I have heard tha dauphin county has a few honey holes.  get out and scout and you have half the battle won. 
“If you want to know all about a man, go camping with him. Probably you think you know him already, but if you have never camped on the trail with him, you do not”. Eldred Nathaniel Woodcock. “Fifty Years a Hunter and Trapper.”

Offline 82Dead

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2009, 10:27:16 AM »